It has been ages since I last updated this thing and I feel so ashamed because my only excuse is that I forgot my password! Shame. Anywho, I am back at university and so far, my first wo weeks have been…quiet. We’ve already chosen our thesis partners (Hi, Maryel!) so technically the battle has begun but have just set sail so things should be smooth. For now.

My life has been a series of both ups and downs but like I promised myself earlier during the beginning of this month, I am focusing on the good aspects of my life which brings me to this short list of lovely little things that have happened recently:

  • I am seeing (and meeting!!!) The Maine again this June! The best part is that Kat is coming with me!!!
  • A ROCKET TO THE MOON GOT BACK TOGETHER FOR 8123 FEST AND OH MY LORD SOMEONE HOLD ME AND TAKE ME BACK TO WHEN I WAS YOUNGER
  • Jann and I finally ticked off something from our bucketlist yesterday: Intramuros (I promised him we’d add it to the list because he has never hung around there yet) we went to church, had a fancy lunch and just watched the city go by over at one of the walls. ‘Twas great.
  • I honestly missed my roommates
  • and all of my friends in general
  • aaaaand the Manila food wow
  • I also recently got invited to writer for Radish! Check out the app and look for my story, it’s called “By The Time You Read This”
  • Speaking of novels, the novel is almost finished. Wink, wink.

Leave a comment